BOA Grand Nationals 2013

Please note that all times and schedules are subject to change.

November 13-16, 2013

Hosted by Music for All/Bands of America
500 South Capitol Ave.
Indianapolis, IN 46225

BOA Grand Nationals Website

[mappress mapid=”35″]


Thursday, November 14 Friday, November 15
Time Band Time Band
11:15am Wyo. Godwin Heights 8:00am Shortridge Magnet, IN
11:30 Bourbon County, KY 8:15 Dobyns-Bennett, TN
11:45 Hamilton, OH 8:30 North Laurel, KY
12:00pm Northmont, OH 8:45 Marcus, TX
12:15 Daviess County, KY 9:00 Stebbins, OH
12:30 Archbishop Alter, OH 9:15 Carlisle, OH
12:45 O’Fallon Twp, IL 9:30 Indian Hill, OH
1:00 Troy Athens 9:45 Licking Valley, OH
1:15 Dublin Coffman, OH 10:00 Crestwood, OH
1:30 Monrovia, IN 10:15 Saint James School, AL
1:45 Break 10:30 L.D. Bell, TX
2:00 Southmoore, OK 10:45 Valley Christian, CA
2:15 Talawanda, OH 11:00 Break
2:30 Logan Elm, OH 11:15 Blue Springs, MO
2:45 Lake Orion 11:30 American Fork, UT
3:00 Lockport Twp, IL 11:45 The King’s Academy, FL
3:15 White Lake Lakeland 12:00pm The Woodlands, TX
3:30 Milton-Union, OH 12:15 Harrison, GA
3:45 Franklin, TN 12:30 Lake Park, IL
4:00 Metamora Twp, IL 12:45 Taylor County, KY
4:15 East Clinton, OH 1:00 Marian Catholic, IL
4:30 Bishop Fenwick, OH 1:15 North Hardin, KY
4:45 Jenks, OK 1:30 Carroll, OH
5:00 Break 1:45 Centerville, IN
5:30 Southern, OH 2:00 Rockwood Summit, MO
5:45 Ada, OH 2:15 Break
6:00 Harrisburg, AR 2:45 Western Brown, OH
6:15 Center Grove, IN 3:00 Ayala, CA
6:30 Waukesha North, WI 3:15 Jenison
6:45 Collinsville, IL 3:30 Beechwood, IN
7:00 Corner, AL 3:45 Panther Creek, NC
7:15 Greendale, WI 4:00 Walled Lake Central
7:30 Springboro, OH 4:15 Herscher, IL
7:45 Avon, IN 4:30 Bellbrook, OH
8:00 Meade County, KY 4:45 Rockford
8:15 Break 5:00 Castle, IN
8:30 Carmel, IN 5:15 Victor J. Andrew, IL
8:45 Mustang, OK 5:30 La Salle, OH
9:00 Ben Davis, IN 5:45 Marian University Exh.
9:15 Bellevue , KY 6:00 Western, IN
9:30 Plymouth-Canton 6:15 Green Hope, NC
9:45 Muskegon Reeths-Puffer 6:30 Lake Hamilton, AR
10:00 Adair County, KY 6:45 Norton, OH
10:15 Brunswick, OH 7:00 Round Rock, TX
10:30 Boiling Springs, SC 7:15 Warren Local, OH
10:45 Lawrence Central, IN 7:30 Father Ryan, TN
11:00 DeSoto Central, MS 7:45 Pulaski County, KY
11:15 William Mason, OH 8:00 Lake Central, IN
    8:15 Miamisburg, OH
    8:30 Cedar Ridge, TX
    8:45 Missouri State Univ. Exh.
    9:00 Prelims Awards
Semifinals Announcement

The top 11 performing bands from each day of prelims will advance to semi-finals competition.  Outside of the top 11 from each day, the next 8 highest scoring bands regardless of performance day will also advance.  Finally, any band from the four classes of competition (A, AA, AAA, AAAA) that finish in the top two of their class on their prelims day and are not among the top 11 or next 8 will also advance to semi-finals.

Saturday, November 16

Semi-finals competition will begin tentatively at 8am, with awards at 5pm.  The top three scoring bands from each class will be recognized along with caption awards for music, visual, and general effect.  The top 12 scoring bands, regardless of class, will be announced as finalists.  Any class champion not among those 12 bands will be invited to perform in exhibition.  Finals competition will begin at 8pm with awards beginning at 11pm.

A semi-finals schedule will be available at the conclusion of preliminary competition and a finals schedule will be available at the conclusion of semi-finals competition.